Daily Bread

I don’t want my daily bread every day. I want my daily bread the day before. No, I want it the week before. I want my daily bread ahead of time so I feel secure and don’t have to worry about it. I have enough other things to worry about.

I know – Jesus and the apostles (and the crowds for that matter,) had to get their bread, or fish, or whatever every day. I suppose it’s because the fish spoiled and they didn’t have freezers. But we have freezers now. So we can store up the fish, and not have to worry about it. We can have fish for a long time.  That’s a lot better. Jesus just didn’t have a freezer, right?

Leave a Reply

